danger/u/
This thread is permanently archived
If you don't feel great because you are thinking too much, heres a tip

| Okay, so you know there are two answers right ?
Stop thinking, or think about something else.
Yeah this sounds stupid, but how do you reach both of these states ? That's a question i keep asking myself until i found the answers. So here they are
Think about the now, NOT THE PAST, NOT THE FUTURE. Think about what's going on around you
If nothing is going on around you, and you are only left with your thoughts, MAKE THE THINGS HAPPEN. Go outside, play games, talk with friends, read !

| -However, don't forget what you have to do, and to think about your actions and how they influence what's and who's around ya, just a lil bit, don't over do it !

Hope i help you g/u/rls, have a gr8 time in this life.

| But what if nothing is happening because im a university student and im stuck in my room due to covid?

| >>773271 You can still live in the moment even as a university student. Be consciously present for everything you do, wether it's eating a meal, playing a videogame, creating or fixing something etc.

| >>2f5cfb Like they said

| >>1d96e7 i appreciate that OP is in this mental state, but you have failed to adequately express how someone bridges that gap between the two.

It's a good trick to play oneself but cheatcode this is not.

| >>6e7c9d oh but this is clearly not a fix mental state. of course, at some point i will think too much again or remember bad stuff from the past, that's a normal thing.
however, remembering this and doing it when you realize that your overthinking is unhealthy is a "good trick".it's not a mindset you have to have 24/7, it's something you can do so you can stop overthinking.
even though it's not a cheatcode, cuz after all we're not in a game, it's at least something you can try

| >>b3c5c8 to be precise what you're talking about is mindfulness. It's something people try to achieve via meditation usually.