danger/u/
This thread is permanently archived
Family is sad that I'm isolating

| Not the virus, but they were sad that I didn't join the 9 of them for Thanksgiving for a couple days. My mom was also just out of surgery and probably temporarily compromised because of it. And the niece that I probably got sick from was part of the 9. How can people be like this in a pandemic? Seriously?

| Well I do get them but isolating is best if you can mentally afford it, some people just cant and like Ive been isolating for 9 months and I still avoid goint out but I cant blame peopor for not lasting as long as I do.

Lockdowns really are not the way to go for most people

| >>719211
>Lockdowns really are not the way to go for most people
No, it IS the way to go. There are many things in live and nature that don't ask for individual desires. That's why humans have developed technology, but it's capabilities are limited in many cases as we can see now clearly.

| >>719332 even the world health organizations said that lockdowns are extreme, last case only and that its bad for the mental health of the people. If you wanna say otherwise then work hard, study a lot and talk to whoever runs WHO

| >>719338
Poverty and economical injustice were, are and will stay much more bad for (not only the mental) health of people. I think even the WHO (which a 1st world industry and rich peoples lobby organization in the first place) said that from time to time. But people, most importantly politicians and businessmen, ignore it and come up with lame excuses instead.
I prefer lockdowns over a pandemy, which in the end makes dumb people blaming jews for it - like always.

| >>719349 nice deviation from the main topic, lockdowns are not good for people and the economy, it does in contrast favors the elite, since small business cant afford to stay shut for long while big companies can not only wait but they also get rid of their competition so say what you but lockdowns will raise poverty