danger/u/
This thread is permanently archived

| Mabinogi Support Thread
--

The (demo) game is out for the GC region. I'm a veteran in this game (I've been playing the UK region for 4 years). Here are things you should learn as a newbie.

1. Don't overestimate your 3-4 star. It's likely you have a trash-tier waifu.
2. Whale. This game loves your money. 1k is the minimum.
3. Use IRL catalysts when summoning. Make sure your IP ends with .64 to summon a 5 star. Make sure it's exactly 11:11 PM.
4. The demo game ends at Phase 1.12.

| Is Heathcote any good in the game? I got her for my first roll. She is R-732 btw

| Heathcote is rated as a situational C rank (SB-2). She gets better if you have units that heals (for example Myne) or units that can carry her w/support skills (Ifae, Socrates).

- for quick battle you need to use Silhouette (2 turn Perfect Eva), then regular attack
- for longer battles (bosses, dailies, challenges) you need to rely on her passive to build % Eva chance, and Parry (Crits when damaged). This is where you want heals or supports.

| >>668526
Thnx (I'm >>08ea73 ). What mod should I attach to her? I bought the Starter Pack and got Fragment of Freedom and Fragment of Power (one each) and they are compatible with Heathcote

| >>668528
Wow already? I know I said whale but that's fast.

Fragment of Freedom gives her Alt. You get Alter Ego (best passive for her) but lower HP stats. You can proc her HP in late game if you insist using her.

Fragment of Power gives her Mod. Changes Parry to Deflect, which has 75% Guard in first attack, and same 100% Crit in second attack. Not really ideal in my opinion but it does give her survivability.

| >>668530
I attached Alt. I'll have to test in the next Phase though.

I rolled my Hud and got three trashy 3* and one 5* which is Manaka. Any idea how to use her?

| >>668550