danger/u/
This thread is permanently archived
My roommate might be a cyborg

| Okay, so does anyone remember me posting about how my new roommate never seems to sleep?? Well, I have some new information on them.

See, I figured she just had to be a real human since they seems to bleed and feel pain. But there's something also weird here; They always smell like gasoline now.

Like, the REAL DEAL stuff.

I read that old machines used it as a power source.

Are their augs that use it? I need help g/u/rls

- Unit 00

| I mean, being a cyborg isn't really unusual these days. But I get what you mean, the gas is odd.
Maybe she has some really sketchy augs that run on the stuff. You can still buy it; back in Florida almost half the cars still run on it, and even in places like this there's always that one guy who still drives a car from the last century.
- SciFox

| Another theory (and I'm not an expert on this kind of thing, mind) is that she is a gas-powered machine of some kind. I wouldn't be surprised if someone tried to make their own version of something similar to a Lilim but didn't have access to a high-tech power source.
I remember a while back there was a weird ad for some kind of romance bot, and while I don't know how intelligent they were, the point is that Lilim aren't the only artificial beings out there.
- SciFox

| Cheap sketchy augs is more likely in my opinion, especially if she didn't smell like gas before; they might be new. Though if someone without the proper skill tried to make a robot she could be wearing out inside.
As for the no sleep thing... I have a friend that usually only sleeps once every few days, and she is very much human, so while it's definitely not normal it's not impossible.

| >>599141