danger/u/
This thread is permanently archived
Translating a Manga

| I'm translating City (spiritual successor of Nichijou) because I wanted my family to read it.

That shit is slow, boring, but kinda rewarding?
I really want to have it done
No way I'm doing tome 2 tho fuck that

| Lmao. I'm a professional translator (not Jp-En tho) and it always looks easy at the beginning, doesn't it? And then you realise it's an exhausting trudge. Kudos for doing it tho

| Gawd I'd love to translate stuff, but my jp just isn't good enough yet

| >>634261 if you need a typesetter, let me know! ヽ(^Д^)ノ

| >>634281
I'm not gonna say it looked easy, but certainly less tedious.

I'm translating Japanese to French actually. Go read CITY if you liked Nichijou, its by the same dude and out in english !
I think I actually prefer CITY to Nichijou mainly because it gets rid of the highschool setting.

What are you translating and how did you end up doing it ?

| >>634281
I'm not gonna say it looked easy, but certainly less tedious.

I'm translating Japanese to French actually. Go read CITY if you liked Nichijou, its by the same dude and out in english !
I think I actually prefer CITY to Nichijou mainly because it gets rid of the highschool setting.

What are you translating and how did you end up doing it ?

| doublepost-chan back at it again

| >>634329
Go out there and try read something for children (like yotsuba)
I found out that doing something way over my level makes me progress faster, it just eats up more time and effort.
Actually translating a Manga might as well be over my level too.
But even more so: I recently bought the first tome of bakemonogatari and started reading it a few days ago.
I spent half a day going through 50 pages, and I still don't get it ! (but I learned a lot so I'll get it eventually rofl)

| >>634340
I don't even know if I'll post it online, for now as long as my family can decipher it and correct my spelling I'm happy with that. Thanks a lot anyway :3