danger/u/
This thread is permanently archived
Has anyone's life been changed by an anime/manga?

|

| Yes.

| There's that manga 'bloody monday' that got me interested in hacking, I'm no hacker(yet) but I studied a lot and even gave a talk about the reconnaissance phase at work.
I'm very proud of it

Also Gundam, it made me learn robotics because I wanted to have a mech, I'm very good with robotics now and I'm preparing another presentation at work about using functional programming on robots.

And prince of tennis, I played tennis for two years and still want to play again someday

| Dont know

| Yes, without anime I very well could have ended up a brainlet redneck drone.

| Serial Experiments Lain made me change my entire personal philosophy multiple times.

| Yes, anime/manga has taught me to be violent.

| >>587591
You're an idiot.

| Violet Evergarden and 5 cm per Second mad me realize i was depressed... did that make any change concretely, hard to say

| >>587668
5 centimeters per seconds ;_;

| Nah, just made me bit more unsocialized.

| >>587604 Well, it seems you have just provided proof with your very comment. Very good, sir. Keep it up.

| Watching Haruhi made me come out of my shell after middle school. I used to avoid people and all activities, but in high school I wanted to have all those fun adventures and talks myself, too.

Of course it was nothing like in anime, but I became the student council president and experienced a lot of things and talked to people.
I'm still not a social butterfly, but I work in customer service and can make conversation.

It really changed my life a ton and I love the anime.

| one particular anime fucked my life up for a few years and made me question all of my life decisions